The Way of Colour

By Beachcomber149

M31 HMS Cattistock and a View of Glenramskill

15.2C with lots of sunny sunshine. Moderate Southerly breeze.

One of Apothecary7's 7am starts today. Maeve the Deerhound walked her along the road to the Main Street shop then came back home for breakfast.

The garage called about 11.30am to let me know my car was ready to collect ... I went and collected it.

After lunch Maeve the Deerhound and I went for the repeat of our usual morning walking route across the road and round to the park and the harbour and back along through town.

Once Maeve was back home and settled I went for a walk. Van Morrison (Avalon Sunset) then Capercaillie (Delirium) on the Clip. I went out Low Askomill to the old shipyard and kept going out the North shore path past Baraskomel farm and out as far as the gate on the last stretch to Macringan's point where I turned round and came back. There was one small creel boat in the channel today. M31 HMS Cattistock was still in the loch. It seemed to be manoeuvring slowly just off the NATO jetty at Glenramskill and I could see a RIB moving round not far off.

Although the sun was not quite favourable I have taken the opportunity to show a view of Glenramskill with the ship in the foreground.

On the way back I walked round the esplanade to the harbour and came back home through town, stopping at the bakers for an Apple turnover and a Raspberry Danish pastry.

Afternoon music ... Nazareth, The Singles.

DMC-LX7 f/3.5 1/2000 sec. ISO-80 16mm (35mm focal length 80mm)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.