Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

North Walsall Cemetery

A bit of a departure from my normal photography.  This is a false colour infrared image.  Very much an experiment, I wanted to see how the conversion process worked and the result I was looking for included these golden leaves.

This is the cemetery just down the road from where we live.  I'd gone for a short walk at the end of the afternoon after working from home so I could get to the minor surgery clinic at lunch time.  As ever, apprehension of the procedure far outweighed the actual pain endured by having a couple of steroid injections into my shoulder joints to try and rid me of persistent pain.  I've already concluded it is due to using computers and tablets too much.  I'm hoping it will be successful in reducing the discomfort and then I need to take more care of my posture when using these devices.  It would be easier if I didn't use them so much! Even more over the last year!

Technical: Ok this is a quite involved.  I applied a camera profile when importing into Lightroom, to bring out the different colours in the image (if not it comes through with a strong red hue).  Taken into Photoshop I swapped the red and blue channels in channel mixer.  Back into Lightroom and I used the hue and saturation sliders to modify the colours to that you can see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.