If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness.

By anybody's reckoning we are in to autumn.  When I was younger the 21st September was always the equinox now it seems to be a moveable event and I am told this year it was the 22nd.  So no matter whether you work by the astronomical seasons or the meteorologists seasons we are into autumn.

I was out during the afternoon on what is now a regular commitment helping my brother with a number of long term projects.  Looking round a different garden for a blip I spotted he still had some Raspberries on the canes.  I admit to being a bit surprised as firstly I thought it was getting a bit late in the season.  Secondly I expected him to eat them on sight!

So there is today's blip a lovely ripe Raspberry basking in the sunlight of an autumn afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.