Wistful

Turned out to be another one-photo day. She just looked so cute gazing out in the courtyard while I was studying acid-base disorders for a quiz.
The older I get, the slower I read. It took me 6.5 hours to read a 17-page packet. Sheesh.

I had a goal to finish early though: Cat and Kendall came to stay with me en route to Sanger. Unfortunately, the fire alarm went off for over an hour when we were all about to go to sleep..
And Kendall and I both got calls from my dad and my mom simultaneously. It's calls like that that I dread. My grandmother has been in the hospital for a week now. She's not doing well; apparently they transported her to the ICU this evening because she had too much fluid in her lungs. A loop diuretic helped drain her excess fluid. Praying for my grandmother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.