THE LAST SUMMERFLOWERS

The day started lovely sunny. We worked in the garden in the morning.
After lunch the sky was overcast, rain was forecast, but we did not feel a drop on our walk.
We had driven to the Diemelhöhe and walked from there over the big plain with a marvellous view towards the Hölleberg and the Deiselberg.
We sat in the grass and on all the benches that we saw (many), enjoying and resting from the hard work in the morning.
I think we will be busy all days of October, why do I not say: fear?
Because perhaps I think I exaggerate and why would I do that?
To have space around the house is fantastic, we simply love it, but being no real gardeners and on a slope, makes it a bit harder to conquer the never halting growths. Not complaining, I love to be outside,

This is my contribution to the Flower Friday Challenge, wonderfully hosted by BikerBear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.