DO YOU LIKE MY FACE?

The weather was just a bit less nice as yesterday. In the morning I cleaned again a part of the pavement, probably tomorrow the last part, and perhaps the stone steps too.
In the afternoon we drove to Wülmersen, parked along the road to the Wasserschloss. Then crossed the bridge over the Diemel again and had to walk along the B53, for a while to reach a path along the Höllebach, that would bring us to the spot where we had been yesterday.
We walked through the grass field to the Diemel and walked on the shore of the river.
At first no sound of a cricket or grasshopper. Then I saw three brown crickets close together, and one was posing in a very relaxed way.
Then we crossed the field to the path again, lay in the grass, a soft sun shining through the light clouds. On our waterbottle we found a cricket sitting, as if saying, I heard you were looking for a cricket for your silly picture, here I am.
I did my best, but this one sat a bit in the shadow and the silver colour of the bottle gave such a strange effect too. Piet Hein said it was a 'sabelsprinkhaan' (dutch name of course) and vaguely I remembered having heard of such a name. The rear end looking like a saber the female uses to lay eggs.
We walked back to the car, and promised ourselves not to walk along a road like this again.
The close up of the cricket is my entry for the silly saturday challenge. The tag #SilS51.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.