DECTICUS ALBIFRONS

Or  Pholidopteragriseoaptera? Because of the green-yellow colour bottom,
I like my guidebook but identifying a creature that you are not familiar with is rather difficult.
We drove to Helmarshausen for our walk along the Diemel river.
The weather so beautiful, a bit too warm almost. And everywhere you look you see green, pastures, trees, and the distant forest.
The river has a rapid near Wülmersen, the water suddenly looks so wild.
I did not see banded damselflies, but of the bush crickets I heard their loud chirpings.
We will go there tomorrow probably as well, as I hope I can catch there a silly insect capture.

Tomorrow, Saturday the 23 of September, again a Silly Saturday Challenge, the tag will be #SilS51, or #SillySaturday51, or #SillySaturday.
Looking forward to see the silly images in the galleries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.