Master Tallis

Best viewed *larger*

Oh a difficult one to pick tonight... beautifully hot August weather... the best in fact with a lovely simple breeze. So many amazing creatures visited my garden today...

Common darter

Silver washed fritillary butterfly

The wildflowers danced with hover flies & so many bumble bees. A common blue flew over, but didn't stop. But I just fell in love with this shot of Tallis blackbird - son of Elgar, named after the English composer Thomas Tallis - may as well keep the classical names in the family! He/she is quite a bird & sat for ages next to me on the bench arm as I took it's photo in dappled sunlight.... It was a rewarding 10 minutes of blackbird photography bliss! :)

And Larry came to find me too!

Light at the end of the tail

Such a wonderfully hot day, full of life, more butterflies then I've seen since the *heatwave* in March. But still remembering my mummy, seeing her everywhere, missing her so much... the weather oh so perfect, but she's missing so badly, she'd have loved this weather & I'm sorry if it feels like I'm going on about her too much, but she's me, she's mine, she's my life, she created me & she'll never ever be forgotten xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.