John

I'm back in the Lake District, and very comfortably settled into John Gravett's accommodation.  And whats more, as I hadn't taken a picture all day he kindly let me snap a couple off this evening. He hasn't seen this so hope it passes his inspection.

A BIG & LONG day travelling, left our hotel in Rome at 7 am, having had a very quick breakfast, walked to the train station (even at that hour people everywhere), caught the train to the airport, takes about 30 minutes.  

Doug & I parted company, he off to Terminal 3 while I trundled off to Terminal 1.  He to Dubia, me to Pisa/Manchester/train to Penrith where I was met by John and Debbie - ever so pleased to see a familiar face standing on the platform. 
 As blippers do & as I expected, we got on famously - I was made so welcome, thank you so much :).  They took me to a village pub (the name escapes me, a real old one, lots of character) for a fabulous dinner, then back to here for a cup of tea and shown some of his extraordinary images before heading off to bed. 

Had a text from Doug, he is settled into his hotel room for the night before the 17 hour flight in the morning to Auckland and on to Wellington where he is spending the next week looking after Ella & Harry - that well may be the other way around for a day or two.

Raining tonight, but expected to be OK tomorrow.  Exciting times ahead.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.