Rome

We are in Rome!!
A four hour train journey with changing trains at La Spezia, and done successfully as well !
The train station here is ginormous, however we found our way out the correct exit and walked to our hotel which was three blocks away. Our lovely Carolyn had given us very clear instructions thankfully.
A wee rest , then we decided we would take a wander around the area, without maps. We literally stumbled upon a wedding, then down a very long street we could see something rather impressive.....the Altare della Patria (blip), from here so many landmarks could be seen including the Coliseum.
We spent hours in this area, me snapping away merrily at the architecture. The late afternoon light was just perfect.
I'm loading via the iPad (with help from Snapseed) tonight. The wifi is meant to be available but I can't pick it up in our room. Will tether to my phone to load blip.
Tomorrow I'm back to the UK (Lake District) and Doug is off home via Dubia. A week on my own is a little scary but I'm sure I'll be made welcome.
Watch this space.....not Tuscany but I will make the best of what has been offered.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.