Confirmation

Today I was honoured to be asked to be young MR's sponsor for her confirmation into the Catholic church. The family is vibrant, friendly and really lovely to be around. Young MR is an engaging young girl with a permanent smile. Thank you guys for asking me to sponsor MR; I really appreciated it and loved being a part of your special day. The icing on the cake was that Bishop Meeking had come all the way from Christchurch to perform said confirmation. It was fab to catch up with him and have a chat, although Father T was keen to move him along. I just love chatting to this wonderfully kind and gentle man.

A massive lunch and lots of chat and laughter followed. Cousteau was most put out when I arrived home just before 5 pm, having left around 8:30 am.

It's been a lovely day. Cousteau and I are going for a walk now to work of some of the delicious food I've eaten today.

Later I'll indulge in some homemade hummus and carrot sticks for an evening snack. Can't even think about that right now - I'm so full!

Better get the pooch walked. He keeps barking at me through the window. I think he's forgotten that he can just use the dog flap to come inside!

Today is also Rae and JL's birthdays. Great that two of my best friends share the same birthday. Happy birthday to you both, ladies. :-)

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.