Life on the edge...

By bru22

24 Hour Musical

Just Cause Productions in Aberdeen have for the last 4 years I think, put on a production for charity. Apart from the person who chooses the show, no one knows what it is going to be... Until 7.30pm (tonight!) the night before the show is to open at 7.30pm (tomorrow evening). This is a picture of the Arts Centre in Aberdeen as it stands tonight - at 7.30pm...

I played in the band pit orchestra last year, when JustCause did Oklahoma! Which turned out to be a brilliant show! This year, I just went to pick up my music - I can't disclose what the show is to be! My part isn't tooooo bad so wont need much practice before the band rejoin to start rehearsing from 12 noon tomorrow.

All the cast and crew as you can see here have just started their process of creating the staging/props learning all of their words and lyrics to all of the songs... How they do it in 24 hours - through the night amazes me, there will be laughter and tears, yet they always pull out an AMAZING show...

So... Tomorrows blip I will reveal all and maybe take a picture if I can, from the same place...! Who knows!

Had a great night last night down at Angela's watching a film and drinking Crabbies until 4am - haven't done too much today apart from get my music and take my old music teacher, Claire, her part as i roped her into sitting next to me... (same as Les Mis a few weeks ago!) Ended up sitting chatting away to her for a few hours with the Olympics in the background... We could sit and chat for hours on end about anything and everything! So anyway... I'm off to have a wee listen to the show along with my music incase of any horrendous passages that I might just want to look at instead of completely winging it!

Wish I had someone to curl up with just now, could totally go a spooning session in front of some Olympics... Sure Ms right will appear one day... But my oh my am I craving some cuddles!
______________________________

The purpose of life is not to be happy - but to matter, to be productive, to be useful, to have it make some difference that you have lived at all.
Leo Rosten

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.