Last Day

In a flash it was our last day.
Last night we discovered that we still had over $40 of our onboard spending money to spend so we had to go back up to the Commodore for a last Piña for me and some other concoction for Mr K. He's much more adventurous than me when it comes to cocktails!
We couldn't force down another one so we tipped the barman the last $20!
Then it was time to dash back to the cabin to get the bags packed and outside the door before midnight.
Otherwise they turn into mice you have to carry them off the ship yourself!
This morning we had to do without our pre-breakfast breakfast as there's no room service on disembarkation day. So we got to the Kings Court bright and early to feast on our last breakfast. Pastries, sausages, melon, rye toast, yoghurt, smoothie, grilled tomatoes, tea, mushrooms, omelette (why can't I make an omelette as delicious as they are when a chef makes them?!!!!) I almost tipped myself over the edge with a waffle and Nutella but I thought better of it!
We were supposed to get off at about 9am but we lingered over breakfast until 9.30am when they shut the buffet and wouldn't let us have anything else no matter how much we begged.
Then we wandered around for a bit taking photos without people in and enjoying the last few moments of being in the cruise bubble.
At last we could put it off no longer and made our way begrudgingly down the gangplank and to the luggage hall. It made me giggle to see our bags standing all alone waiting for us!
Then it was a quick zoom up the A34 and home.
Everything seems to have been fine here which is great.
A few cups of tea and chats with Nanny then it was time to go and get the Little Misses. Miss L looked distraught to see us as she was just about to head into badminton club (which I hadn't known about) so we just had a quick cuddle and headed to get Miss E. She was so pleased to see me she launched herself at me from about five feet away! As she leapt into my arms she bashed my jaw with her head which was so painful it made me want to cry. Hopefully she just thought I was overwhelmed with happiness to see her!!
As well as my jaw killing me I also had really weird agonising stabbing pains in my ears and I wondered if it had perforated my ear drum. I couldn't speak or swallow or move my jaw without feeling sick with pain.
All while trying to cuddle Miss E, listen to her chatter and let her know how pleased I was to see her!
We went back to wait for Miss L. She was much more pleased to see us this time!
Then it was home. 
To cook our own dinner and not drink cocktails. Rubbish!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.