Sid

I got lots done at home in the morning, but then needed a power nap after lunch as I was so so tired after the last five days in the Lakes. Also my back has been complaining about that, plus the long train journey home.

Then it was all go again: a taster session of reformer pilates, two parent teacher meetings at school, a car picnic and finally some night orienteering in Southern Country Park in Bishops Stortford.

I never quite got round to night nav last year, then I had my disc bulge and op, then it was Summer so too light, then everyone was too exhausted after scrambling Crib Gogh, then Dawn was too tired on Saturday night in Windermere .. and somehow I've arrived at my first assessment without ever having done any! So this evening Peter very kindly accompanied me so I could at least try out the head torch and some basic micro nav. It was a lot easier than expected, but then we were in a flat parkland with fences and other very obvious features rather than a complex hilly landscape; but it was better than nothing.

Sid posed well for a blip but I'm afraid we may have stepped on some of his siblings!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.