Garden Visit, San Francisco

This morning I woke up in San Francisco. I woke up early, as is normal, since my body still thinks it's in England!  But even though I had a good, long sleep, I fell BACK to sleep after being awake a couple of hours. I seem to be extra tired. Is it the shock of being back at work after a long break?  

By the time I got going, it was early afternoon and I didn't have much time for exploring as we leave the hotel again at about 5pm. So I bought a sandwich and a couple of snacks and hopped on a bus to Fort Mason where there is a community garden which the public are free to visit. I've blipped this garden before and it's a nice place to just sit and enjoy the sun and look at the flowers. There are benches dotted around, and so I trust it was ok that I sat there and had my little picnic. I sure wish Dolly had been with me!  

The garden seemed much less colourful today than it had when I'd visited last time in June. But I found some pretty flowers here and there. It was good to have a short outing and to get some fresh air before heading back to the airport and the long journey home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.