Heathrow Sunrise

Since I am a night-owl and not a lark, you will not see many sunrise pictures from me!  Since I love walking in the evening, my blips are dominated by sunset pictures.  I thought I would break tradition and actually post a sunrise picture today!  

After another extremely pleasant flight with HAPPY passengers (what's wrong with them??  See Friday's blip), we landed back at Heathrow at just after 6am.  By the time I got to my car, the sun was just rising and the sky was beautiful!  It's not a great foreground, but I knew it would be over if I drove anywhere to get something better!  

I got home before 8 and my friend who was staying with Dolly, and Dolly herself, were both still fast asleep!  We spent the morning together enjoying tea and coffee along with toasted pumpkin bagels and pumpkin spread, which I had brought back with me from DC.  Dolly was happy to see me, although she had had a very good visit with Vanessa while I was gone.  Vanessa said she felt like she'd been on holiday and would always be happy to take care of Dolly again if I ever needed her to.  

After Vanessa left I had a long nap and then went to an afternoon Church service before taking Dolly for a beautiful walk at sunset (see the extra photo).  Evening plans?  Well, Downton Abbey, of course!!  

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.