Dulles Airport Sunset

My blips this week have been dominated by plane pictures!  I think that's a reflection of how busy with work I've been!  

After landing yesterday from DC, It was back to DC again today!  I don't like doing back-to-back flying, but I must say, today's flight, while quite full, was filled with delightful passengers.  It's rare that there is no one who is difficult or grumpy or rude, but we all said that we couldn't think of one passenger who wasn't completely delightful.  It was definitely one of the better flights!  One of my colleagues said that the late afternoon/evening flights on Fridays are often this way because everyone is happy to be going home at the end of the week.  I don't work too many weekends, so I had never picked up on this, but maybe it's true - as long as they didn't have an awful week of work making them grumpy!  

The sky was beautiful just as we pulled into the gate and I was able to get this quick picture just before I got off the plane.  It got even more beautiful as we were on our way to the terminal, but if you've ever flown in and out of Dulles airport, you will know about the weird 'people-movers' or 'mobile lounges' that take you to the terminal.  It's a little hard to get a good picture when you're crammed in there like sardines!  

Even though we were more full tonight than on my last trip, I didn't feel so exhausted, so I enjoyed a late evening dinner in the hotel with one of my colleagues before heading to bed.  It was a very good day!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.