Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Commune 2

Last month, I posted a Blip of the camping 'commune' we created one weekend in our neighbourhood. This weekend, I joined a friend from work and her family on their camping and caravanning trip to the New Forest. We camped on side by side pitches in a quiet and pleasant campsite, creating another 'commune-like' gathering! There were several other such groups on the same campsite.

While the weather was grey and misty, it was warm and it didn't rain. We enjoyed some walking, fishing, lots of conversation and of course, some very good food! Dolly is looking over the whole campsite, while the men are busy getting the evening's food cooked on the BBQs. There were several BBQs on the go as they were cooking for 6 adults and 3 children.

It was a pleasant couple of days, on possibly the last chance to go camping before the weather gets cooler. While I was fascinated by the caravan option, I have not yet been sidetracked from my eagerness to embrace 'tent camping'. I'm looking forward to upgrading my tent early next year.

For my camping friends out there - where are your favourite places to camp? Anyone want to join me next year?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.