Mersey Gateway - 3

I previously blipped this on Nov 3rd 2015 and Mar 29th 2016 so that I could show what progress was being made. This was taken from an almost identical position to the November picture.

I am a fair distance away from the construction so it isn't possible to see a great  amount of detail. On the face of it there doesn't seem to be much progress in 12 months but the main towers now look to be close to completion. The main difference is on the approach roads in the area where there have been a lot of changes. 

It is due to open in 12 months time and I think there will be more noticeable changes in the bridge itself over the next few months and I might try and do another one before the end of the year from the same position that I took the second shot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.