Mersey Gateway - 2

I previously blipped a similar view on November 3rd 2015. On that occasion my main focus was on the Future Flower artwork with the new Mersey Gateway bridge as a backdrop. 

As I was going over to Widnes today I thought it might be a nice idea to do an update photo of the progress. I was looking at the website for the project and the new bridge is scheduled to open in Autumn 2017. 

In some ways it doesn't look like much progress has been made but you can see by the yellow crane that one of the main concrete pillars is rising above the river. You can also see concrete pillars on the land where the road links to the road network. There is a lot of road building going on in the surrounding area which is progressing well but it is creating chaos with traffic in the area.

I normally like to keep the ratio in my blips but in this case it seemed more suited to a panoramic cropping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.