Cascading

Cor blimey!!  What a time I'm having!!

This morning I had a couple of hours of Photoshop Tuition - nothing too heavy, only hope I can retain it.  It was raining this morning so a very wise decision to stay indoors.

After lunch the weather perked up lots, off we go to another beautiful drive through trees, very narrow and winding roads lined with the dry stone walls.  
We were joined by two blippers Loose Canon & Technophobe (who we're meeting up with tomorrow night also). The destination a beautiful tarn Watenlath with water lilies and reeds growing around the perimeter.  A couple of chaps fly fishing, (fascinating) -  if they catch a Brown Trout they are requested to return to the water, but they can take anything else they catch.  We walked around some of it, truly beautiful area.

From the tarn the water cascades thunderously down the rocks (my blip), the water colour quite yellow, whether that is the talon or because of the rain I'm not sure. Maybe both?

Some more here.

I should be sleeping, but have been editing some images and using some of the technics John gave me this morning.  

Another magnificent day :)

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.