Abstract Thursday #66 - Nose

"Big & Small, Scales of Perception, Optical Illusions" was the theme for today's abstract Thursday. 

I hummed and haaed and then I decided to take a photo of Cousteau's nose. Which is small - compared to his head. Big when it's shoved into various places. The scale of perception here is that I have focused on said nose so it looks even bigger than usual. I chose to ignore the optical illusions part. Abstract because it's only a part of him and in b&w, so it doesn't even look like him. Then I saw TML's blip and stole the idea of a spot of Andy Warhol treatment. Now it's abstract!

Yeah, so I was clutching at straws! No matter, his nose is a lovely part of him and one that I can't get enough of!

He has put on weight - almost a kilo in a couple of weeks - the vet is pleased with his progress and we should get the results of his latest blood test on Saturday. I'm going to try and walk him between rain showers.

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.