Gitama's World

By Gitama

Lilly of the Valley....

Would have to be one of my most favorite flowers.....there is nothing quite like the fragrance ...divine is the word that comes to mind.

I remember when I was a kid in London there was a garden a few doors down where it would grow...I would under the fence and pick some to keep in my pocket to bring out and smell during the day.

It doesn't grow here and there has only been a handful of times that I have been lucky enough to get some....flown all the way up from far far down south.
The other day ...my friend the florist brought me a bunch to cheer me up.
It doesn't make for the most exciting pic......but I had to document the lovely and delicate bells to mark their lovliness.................as I have another sniff.......hmmm.

“The earth laughs in flowers.”
―R W Emerson

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.