A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Beaky!

Our early walk around St Ives Estate meant that we missed the crazy squally rain showers that have blown across all day amongst the sunny spells. It meant there was a perfect rainbow over Wilsden as I returned from the hairdresser later in the morning but I didn't have my camera and my phone was charging!

Never mind as whilst we were at the feeding station on Coppice Pond the Greylag goose decided to jump out onto the platform along side us and I got this close up shot.
He's never done it before and maybe he was intimidated by the two swans but it came as quite a shock. He's pretty big and intimidating himself and was definitely demanding food with that big beak.

My attention was at the end of the pond where there was a heron. As we walked along the side I could see the two swans, the Greylag and the white duck amongst others plus the heron. Of course once we got to the feeding station they all came hurrying over apart from the heron.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.