A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ten tiny fingers

Well actually I think they are very long so was determined today to get a good picture of them.

Thank you so much for the love and hearts you gave as a welcome to baby Eda in my blip yesterday. I was a little annoyed to see this morning that the dreaded predictatext had changed my title to Great Lush instead of Gert Lush but no doubt most of you realised that.

On my afternoon visit she fell asleep with me holding her and I was able to get this picture of her delicate fingers and hands, most of the time she is waving them around. I'm sure they will be very creative or artistic like her parents with hands like these.
Feeling quite tired as I walked down Gloucester Rd and back this morning for some shopping, 5.5 miles, I should have got the bus back as after a quick turn around I then walked to the hospital. I was given a cuddle and she fell asleep so she stayed there for quite some time (loved it really though my arm went a bit numb). Nice to see she was wearing one of my little hats too.

Quick cuppa and then I'm off back again for evening visiting. Grace should be home tomorrow then the real work starts.
It's hard work this Grannying!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.