Abstract Thursday - Rainflower

The theme for Abstract Thursday #AT66 is as simple or as complex as you like - it's all perception... "Big & Small, Scales of Perception, Optical Illusions". Thanks youoregon1. :-)

Today has been about a) having my ears syringed and regaining my hearing (perception, for sure, but you didn't need to see the reality nor even the abstraction of this operation), and b) cutting back and shredding down an overgrown shrub and returning light into Janet's sewing room. 

I've not had a lot of camera time, and I doubt I'll get any today. The local newspaper has just stated "Charfield, also facing expansion from proposed developments, could then need to take on a further 1,000 houses." and I'm already getting anxious emails from parishioners... 

So here you have the Rainflower. Like the Sunflower only different... slightly soggier, much darker, and the holder of a tiny garden in every petal... or is that an optical illusion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.