Painterly

I loved how the green pine needles looked against the oh so green grass. We've had a lot of rain of late and the whole garden is positively blooming. I think this image looks a little painterly. I tried a few textures on it, but preferred it au naturel.

Little Miss and I have mooched for most of the day; just not up to doing much.

I dragged her out for a dog walk. Cousteau is beginning to become frustrated being on lead, but orders are orders and he must remain on lead for a while longer.

We did some drawing today too. We bought Little Miss a couple of books about drawing Australian animals. I'm no artist, but the easy, step-by-step instructions enabled me to crank a few images out which looked more or less as they were supposed to. Little Miss drew a rather impressive wombat too. No prizes for guessing who the talented one is in this family!

We're going to clear to table to make some cards now. Much more my artistic style. Creativity I have in bucket loads, not so much drawing skills!

We're excited that Mr B is coming home tonight. Very much looking forward to seeing him!

Night all.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.