Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Nuthatch

A better than expected morning weather-wise, so I popped down to Risley to see if the feeders had been refilled - they had not, so I headed over to Pennington Flash again, where they are feeding the woodland birds again :)

It was reasonably quiet on the people front, but the birdies were out in force - numerous types of tits - great, blue, coal and a pair of lovely willow tits - possibly the same ones that I saw last week. There were greenfinch, chaffinch, robins, dunnocks blackbirds, the usual pigeons and magpies, but my favourite of the hour, was this lovely nuthatch who was very brave and got quite close.
I got a brief glimpse of a bullfinch, but sadly, he did not return.

A very successful hour, until the rain came, so now I am back home again.

Though I'd post early as I am off to my parents later and the rest of the evening will be taken up watching the Ryder Cup. The comeback has begun......!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.