Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Black and white? Not usually.

I drafted an email
It felt right to do so
After an hour of composing,
Altering, cutting and pasting,
And changing my mind
I had finished
I didn't send it
There were no recipients
.......as yet
Intending to sleep on it
I read it through again and again
Each time with more doubt
That it was the right thing to do
I looked at that can of worms
Realising the consequences
The potential for upset
Closed it and went to bed
This morning I knew
That it wouldn't be sent
There's no point in pre-empting
Trying to get in first
It's silly, even idiotic and no good would come of it
I'll mull it over some more
And just wait and see.

Now over to this garden chair, bought dead cheap this time last year but never put outside for one reason or another - it would get pinched, the weather was too warm, too cold, too wet, I was away...  Today I decided to put it outside - in the rain, in full view, with winter coming.  It may be silly, but with no consequences for anyone but myself I'll wait and see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.