a lifetime burning

By Sheol

A pair

Autumn arrives, the day has been cooler (and much, much wetter).  But its been a good day for getting chores done. I've finally (hopefully) managed to get the visa waiver paperwork submitted for our trip to Boston to seem my brother and his family at Christmas.  I say hopefully, even though I've checked, double checked and triple checked I still have that nagging double that I've missed something. You know how it is.

I've cleaned the Duchess (Ducati) as she got a bit muddy and dirty earlier in the week.  I've made my spelt/rye mix sourdough boule, cooked a Chilli and spent some time trying to work out my guitar parts on 3 new songs that the band want to play at our next gig in November.  Phew!

And so to today's photo.  The rain rather got in the way a bit, but these are two tiny ornamental crab apples, just over 1cm in diameter each that grow in the front garden.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.