Afternoon tea anyone?

My friend Darcie's mother and aunt have recently arrived in Edinburgh. They are on a short trip to Europe, split between Denmark (ancestor hunting) and Scotland (daughter, niece and grandson/great-nephew visiting). To celebrate their visit here our friend Sam hosted a tea party at her house this afternoon. We all contributed various goodies to the table. My cheese scones are to the right of this shot.

Meanwhile, just a few minutes up the road at my flat, Mr hazelh was hosting an afternoon of beer drinking and board games with the partners of those at the tea party. I was really pleased that they were still here when I returned home because this gave me the opportunity to join a game of Catan - and win, of course ;-)

Exercise today: walk to Sam's house (6,471 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.