Bank of England, Derelict Sunday

Lovely day wandering around my old home city, and then on to an afternoon tea, which we were gifted by my eldest for our twenty fifth wedding anniversary a few weeks ago. Lots of tea, lots of scones cream and jam, and lots of sandwiches and assorted cakes. We won't have dinner tonight, I think.

This dreadful sixties monstrosity was the old Bank of England offices, which we walked past on the way to the venue. It has rambling concrete corridors which exit all over the place, presumably to give escapes in the event of raids, and you can see a few of the obvious ones nearby. I know there are a couple of others too, which I came across in my working life.

A lovely sunny day too after yesterday's downpours, marred only by a little stressy mess - but you can't have everything can you. No, is apparently the answer, and I didn't even want it. Life is what you make it, and we do pretty well. Move on.

...

“Between 01 October 2016 and 30 November 2016 I will be participating in some research being conducted at Lancaster University, UK. A researcher will be observing my posts and comments and has asked me to let you know that this means they will also see what you are posting and commenting but will not record any information about you. For more information, please see http://bit.ly/2dvvb5G

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.