Just Sitting #1

Travel! Bought a newspaper at the airport to read on the flight and promptly left it behind. A great start. Still, the NS provided some great reading until touch down. And for once I got through every article. The hire car was uplifted without incident just as the rain came down. So, to the gaff and the opening of the birthday girl's birthday presents which had been brought over. They weren't heavy, y'see. A swim in sea, and then up to Maria's in the evening, the only restaurant on the island that I've found that sells local crafty ales.  I've decided not to go out my way - literally - to take blips. Rather, I'll just take a photo from where I'm sitting. When the spirit moves me, of course. Beyond the cacti it was a bit damp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.