Scouting For Girls

Anywhere, anywhere else I would have been more than happy to see Fantastic Mr Fox but as I was skulking in a very covert way for deer over the fields backing onto ours, I was not a happy bunny. 

Even at a distance he clocked I was there - he could probably hear the camera and then shot off into the hedge which borders ours. I knew all the chickens were in the garden and had no option but to hot foot it home before he did! 

I do wish the girls made less noise but chickens are very social birds; they come up and chat to me, to each other, nearly all the time having a real good gossip! They just don't understand foxes and why would they as they live with our dogs who apart from chasing them out of the house generally live in harmony with them. We are now going to have to watch out but at least this was a heads up - forewarned is forearmed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.