Drive-Thru

Vague packing and sorting today. It's getting to the horrifically chaotic stage - things half packed, shelves half emptied, cupboards half cleared. Uuuugghhhhhhhh!!!
Going to get Miss E for rock climbing was a welcome break!
When I picked her up the weather was quite Autumnal and I noticed lots of other kids in their winter uniforms. As she came up to me I said "you'll probably want to wear your winter uniform tomorrow won't you?"
She said that she'd rather have had it today. 
For the individual and class photos. 
Which required full winter uniform.
Shit.
She was the only one in the whole school in her summer dress. 
For all the chaos and lateness and lack of organisation I generally don't miss things like that and I was so cross with myself. 
There had been a couple of messages about it but I just hadn't read them. Poor Miss E took it very well saying it was OK over and over again when I kept saying sorry over and over again!
At least I'll be able to spot her quickly in the class photo!!
Rock climbing was ace - once we got there after getting stuck in a traffic jam five minutes away. Another crap decision on my part - I thought it would be nice to drive round the lake as we were early. We ended up being ten minutes late. Sigh.
Miss L had a lovely time with her two friends that she meets there and I had a lovely time setting the world to rights with their mum.
McDonalds on the way home and then home to collapse in a heap amongst the chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.