Garden Path

I think the fact that there are strawberries growing on the path says a lot about the state of our garden!
I had a wonderfully lazy morning. Mr K took the Little Misses to their swimming lessons and then to Harris + Hoole for sausage rolls, San Pelligrino and gingerbread men.
While they were gone I stayed in bed listening to the radio, drinking tea and eating my breakfast. Lovely Saturday morning!
After lunch we headed over to Mrs W's house to drop Miss E off for a sleepover with Miss T.
As were leaving Mr T and Mrs L appeared in the garden to ask about the possibility of renting our house when we finally leave. As if I'd been taken over by aliens I heard myself saying that we were in a hurry to leave but the door was open and why didn't they go in an look around.
What?!!!!!! Why don't you go and look around????
Because of the piles of washing up, clothes everywhere, unmade beds, clutter and chaos!
Ironically it only ever takes a couple of hours to get it all sorted so I regretted my morning in bed and wished I'd done some housework instead!!!
Sigh!
Mrs L was very polite and said not to worry - it's "lived in". 
It looks a lot less lived in now Mrs L!!!
When we got to Miss T's we had a lovely couple of hours in the garden with Mrs W and Mr N, chatting and drinking tea before dragging a very reluctant Miss L away. 
At home she made herself a yummy salami, pineapple, sweetcorn, cheese and tomato pizza and then fell asleep in our bed watching Winnie the Pooh.
Mr K and I had risotto and watched Strictly. And then what felt like two hundred episodes of Dr Who!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.