Ikea Car Park

After dropping the Little Misses off this morning I carried on to Ikea for my kitchen appointment. I got there at about 9.15am and was quite confused to see the car park completely empty. I'd forgotten that they don't open until 10am!
Well the shop doesn't open until 10am but thankfully the cafe opens at 9.30am so I managed to kill the time  by eating breakfast and drinking tea. I do like an Ikea breakfast!!
The woman I had my design appointment with was very nice. It was funny being on the other side of the process from when I used to work for my dad's bespoke kitchen company before I had Miss E. 
It took almost the full two hours which was a surprise. There was lots of walking round looking at drawer configurations, cupboards, worktops etc. 
We have a couple of quotes to consider. It was cheaper than I was expecting which is good. More to spend on taps and worktops!
Fat Club tonight. Mr K got home in time for me to leave the Little Misses at home and head over to Bicester.  I was the same weight as the last time I weighed in but that was a loss really as I reckon if I'd gone last week I would have put on two or three pounds. Which was why I didn't go!
It was a very motivating meeting. I didn't even stop at M&S on the way home for iced spiced buns!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.