Puddles

I took Archie out for a lovely walk this afternoon when I got back from my Sing and Sign class. It was sunny and gorgeous and he spent the whole time dashing from one puddle to the next . With varying degrees of swampiness and fetidness!! He loved it!!
My class was really good this morning. It's the one for the toddlers and there were only three of them today so it was really sweet being able to really concentrate on them individually and engage with them. And remember their names!!!!! 
We had Parent's Evening tonight at Miss E's school which went really well. She's mature, happy, polite, well regarded, likes to challenge herself and is generally doing really well. Yay!!!
I forgot to say yesterday that Miss E was beaming when I picked her up and looking beyond proud of herself. She's been voted onto the school council by her class! I can't remember seeing her so chuffed and proud of herself. She left her last school because she had no friends and ended up spending every free minute in the library by herself. Now her class - her friends - have voted her onto the school council to represent them for the year. Whoop whoop!
She has lots of good ideas and is looking forward to the council meetings. Especially the ones that involve cake and toasting marshmallows!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.