Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Dry Cleaning

I have been driving about with Mr K's dress shirt in my car since July. Wanting to get it to the dry cleaners before he needed it this weekend.
I can actually remember saying to him - in July. Before it got so hot. Before the World Cup. When there was so much time to get the shirt dry cleaned - that we mustn't leave it to the last minute as usual. 
We left it to the last minute!!
I took it in on Monday and was relieved to discover they could do it in time. I'm happy to wash it but it's got a pleated front and I don't iron!!
So I collected it this afternoon. All clean and ironed, whoop whoop!!
Just in time to be packed tomorrow. Minutes before we go on holiday!!!
What's wrong with me???? Way can't I ever not leave everything to the last minute?!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.