The Last of the Blackberries

It amazes me how long the blackberries are lasting. We seem to have been picking them for months!
Two classes this morning. One was good, one was less good! I forgot a song halfway through and had a total mind blank which was hideous. Then I was flustered for the rest of the lesson and all hot and sweaty and dying inside!
But it was nice chatting to the mums afterwards when we have tea and the babies play with the toys. They're lovely!!
I so love the feeling when I get home from my lessons on Thursday. It's like a Friday feeling which I haven't had for a few years!! I can laze around doing nothing without feeling guilty!!
Until Archie stares at me with his puppy dog eyes and his best I-haven't-been-out-for-a-year-and-my-legs-are-about-to-drop-off expression. Then I feel guilty and have to take him out!!
Miss L's swimming tonight. As usual she said she didn't want to go and there was a degree of bribery involved. As usual she thoroughly enjoyed it and beamed throughout. Bloody child!!
A quick trip to Aldi for the chocolate biscuit bars I'd bribed her with (gluten free Penguin type bars which she loves!!) and, because I can't go into a supermarket for just one thing, some dog food for Archie (obviously!), Seal bars for Miss E (knock off Penguin bars!), lentil crisps for me and four pints of milk for all of us.
Then it was back to school for Miss E and home for pasta and meatballs. Living the life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.