Night Out

My mum came round to babysit tonight so we could go out for an early celebration of Mr K's birthday tomorrow.  After weeks of me nagging and Mr K faffing deliberating about what to do we decided to keep it simple and try The Garage in Buckingham. Part of the reason we wanted to move into Buckingham was to be in town and nearer to shops and facilities. And yet generally when we go out we go to Oxford or Milton Keynes. It was so nice tonight just to walk into town for dinner.
And be able to drink lots of cocktails, get tipsy and stumble back up the hill!!
Dinner was delicious - crab ravioli with lobster bisque and samphire for both of us to start; Salmon with baby gem, broad beans and peas and a citrus salsa verde for me (delicious!!) and spicy Moroccan lamb for Mr K. (Nice but not as nice as mine!!)
We were too full for pudding so just drank cocktails instead!!!
I can't remember the last time I felt tipsy, it was ace!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.