Shortened but sweet

Which to do first?  

In the end, I chose the moors and glad I did as the three degrees would have been somewhat chilly on my bike.  I had to dig around for a brocken spectre but find one we did (extra) - If you look closely, it looks a little like a double or a reflection behind it - not sure if that's actually possible!

It was beautifully warm up there and I had a lovely chat with another lady walking her dog before mooching round a bit more and then heading home.

Rich thought three days on the trot was excessive cycling.  I decided to try it out (not realising it was actually four!)  I was going to go to Burnsall but felt a little pulling going on behind my knee at Addingham so had a happy change of plan (once I'd found a coffee shop open, anyway), had a caffeine fix, a stretch and headed home.  All seems well.

I probably then spent more time cleaning my bike and adjusting my gears than I did riding it but it was in the sunshine and thoroughly enjoyable.  I think I've actually sorted my gears myself following the maintenance course I went on a couple of months ago.  Time will tell on that so I won't get too carried away feeling proud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.