Gitama's World

By Gitama

My new Blip Mate.....Toby

A trip up into the hills today....lovely! even though still pretty windy and cold.

It was a big day at the Crystal Castle....the Tibetan Monks were visiting again to create some more magic around the Stupa they are building there and I was really lucky to be able to climb the scaffold to get a very up close and personal look at it. It helps to be good friends of the bosses/Kings.
I will take some photos when it's finished.

I got a lot of photos of the Monks blessing and washing my statue of Tara....and other assorted ones but I couldn't go past this one of Toby.......to have a play with when I got home.

Toby is a budding young photographer...passionate about photography and saving his pennies for a 'you beaut hooley dooley camera' ...good for him.
He has joined blip Tobyphotomaster although not posted too many images as yet.

When it gets a bit warmer we are going to experiment with light painting together...I think it's good to have 2 idiots running around in the dark with torches instead of the lone ranger............me by myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.