twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

An office day; great news. So I woke to a glorious pink sky - I think Raven got it so much better than I could; so I duly plodded into work and set up next to a sniffling and coughing colleague. The onset of winter is here. 

An unremarkable morning of work; and at lunch I went out for the now typical loop of the block; sunny it was. 

And an afternoon of productive endeavour came to a halt when my mad Frenchman came to the building and I lost not only an hour listening to his tale of woe but also the will to live. 

After work, I went to hers; spring onions tucked under my arm for safe keeping. An Ottolenghi seafood stew and some minor children related drama - oh and churros, finally. 

A decent cycle home to sanity and peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.