twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

And so Sunday didn't turn out as planned...

Call at 1220 from her daughter; some drama going on at her 'sleepover'; another call at 0125; still not happy.
So eventually when the alarm went off at 6 to rouse us for a day on Meall nan Tarmachan she said she really ought to fetch her lass as the father wasn't communicating; so that was that.
I drove them home via the supermarket; and said maybe a walk up Arthur's Seat later..? She said yes; I came home, tidied up, pottered about and meandered back into town. 
At which point she didn't now want to 'do' the 'Seat'; and I've not got enough time left to do a decent bike run on a decent day... Grrr..... And I'd arranged to meet Baz so I couldn't stand him up. Waste of a day to only get a gentle potter about and a standard wander up the Seat. 

Still, the Seat was rammed but we found quiet corners and ambled about in the late afternoon sunshine, before I slowly wound my way home for a quiet Sunday evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.