twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Did some work (sneaked a school run whilst doing so); that was the morning done.
PM we sought scooter wheels and then (obv) had to test them at Saughton Park (although news reaches me of a lump of undulating concrete getting laid in Drylaw, which might prove handier...?)

We came home, all a bit grumpy and tired, so stir fry pork with ginger / honey / soy sauce / peppers and then bed, mostly. (I struggled to sleep as she was out and the last conversation we had was - unsettling. She was talking to me and a group of lads passed her going the other way and one yelled 'you're so hot, I'd love to rape you'; she hung up and confronted them / him, but then her phone didn't work and it was a couple of hours before she told me she was home, safe and well)

When did teenagers think it was alright to try and chat up girls with threats of violence with such casual abandon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.