The second half of life..

By twigs

Second cousin

....to yesterday's blip....... a little more showy, a few days older though now in his twilight days.  He'd sat and looked at me yesterday and yes - I was swayed by his showiness.  I did take some pictures but his cousin won the posting.  Today was different however.  I could see he was beginning to lose some of his perfection so decided on a whim to carefully snip him off at the knees, take him indoors and make him feel like a catwalk star!  For close to an hour he was primped and preened, posed and photographed.  

This is one of the shots that I rather liked but there are others (not yet edited) that may well be used elsewhere at another time.  In the meantime however, I'm happy for Dan D Lion II to have centre stage.

A bit more of the garden done - actually, more like several bits started but nothing actually finished!  Looking and feeling better by the day (she types, noting the sound of rain on the roof once again and wondering what tomorrow will be like....?)

G'night
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.