Sunset

Everyone has been commenting on the sun rise this morning - I caught the end of it and it was beautiful but I'm a night owl so you get sunset.

A day of continued frustration and further destruction of my soul. I rang round the accountancy practices I hadn't heard from to get a resounding 'bugger off' from the lot. I then chased up a lead only to be turned down by them too. I'm getting fed up of being told I need experience!

Usual after school chaos getting the kids turned round to help at their school open evening and the rest of us to Brownies. Feeling demoralised I had decided tonight was an outside night - we went on a scavenger hunt and ended up at the park. They are a good bunch and my brilliant team of leaders cheered me up no end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.