Peace

Day two of my training - there's a lot to take in, but I'm enjoying it.  It's such a laid back atmosphere and everyone is really jolly, it's such a breath of fresh air after my last job.  I think I'm going to be really happy here :-)

I was home about 5pm and as Alan had worked from home, we had an early dinner and were back out at 6pm.  I had an appointment at the Montefiore Hospital in Hove to see David my oncologist.  It was just my routine 6 weekly check up, but I couldn't see him at the Nuffield on Friday as we're going to Torquay for the weekend, so he said I could see him in Hove tonight.  

Anyway, I hoped to get some nice sunset shots, so we parked up on the seafront, but there was a layer of mist which blocked the sun and this was as good as it got.  The Peace Statue is a memorial to King Edward VII who was known as 'The Peace Maker' - apparently he visited Brighton several times to recover from ill health in the last few years of his life.  It's a lovely statue and I like how it's silhouetted against the sky.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.