Incredibish

By Incredibish

Pondlife

Today we spent the morning destressing at Westonbirt Arboretum and I took a fair few shots of slowly reddening trees. Of course, I forgot about not having the iMac at the moment - still with Apple for a graphics card repair - and I can't upload any of them! So you'll have to settle today for a glimpse of the fish in the pond in the back garden.

Westonbirt is not quite at peak colour yet, for autumn photography, but it won't be much longer. Walking through the diversity of tree folk from sequoia to ash to acer is a perfect antidote to drama and confusion, and diverts me from constantly walking into my study to find a bare desk where my brain should be... how do people manage without iMacs? lol.

The village Neighbourhood Survey is now finalised and off to the printers... how it will be received by folk who read about "another thousand houses" remains to be seen. My life is filled with rumour and disinformation. Hey ho.

Remember, I'm being a guinea-pig for a study on photo sharing... see my 1st October journal for details.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.